MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: JULY 21, 2020

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 21st day of July 2020, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in a REGULAR CALLED MEETING by Teleconference with the following members present:

GARY CUNNINGHAM

BILLY JORDAN

RODNEY NEWSOM

JENNY DENNIS

CARMEN SPARKS

PRESIDENT

VICE PRESIDENT

SECRETARY

DIRECTOR

DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Anita Ables, Stefanie Albright, J.R. Alphin, Warren Benoy, John Boatner, Steve Boorman, Kathie Burkhalter, Lillie Bush-Reves, Cory Jordan, Kyle Morris, Mike Rambin, Billy Robertson, Cindy Robertson, Charrell Smith, Tonia Smith, Lori Vermeer, Everett Walter, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

The following people spoke during Public Comment: Cory Jordan, Everett Walter, Tonia Smith, Lori Vermeer, Mike Rambin, Charrell Smith, Kathie Burkhalter, Anita Ables, Cindy Robertson, Billy Robertson, and Warren Benoy.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Jenny Dennis, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and ratification of Minutes from the March 17, 2020 regular meeting and April 7, 2020 special meeting
- B. Approval of paid bills
- C. Approval of quarterly investment report

A copy of the bills and quarterly investment report are attached.

MOTION was made by Rodney Newsom, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to approve Resolution #7-21-20 ratifying actions of the General Manager regarding the Covid-19 pandemic response. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the Resolution is attached.

MOTION was made by Rodney Newsom, and SECONDED by Carmen Sparks, to ratify action of the General Manager regarding traffic control for piezometer and sampling project of the Franklin County Dam. Motion carried unanimously.

The General Manager reported on the following items:

- A. Amended and Restated Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. Kurt and Tiffany Lasher, Lots 435 and 439, Pine Valley Subdivision;
 - 2. David Scott and Catherine Smith, Lots 19R and 20R, Phase 1, Panther Creek Pass Subdivision;

- 3. Larry and Kimberly Klingensmith, % of Lot 23, Phase 2, The Oaks Subdivision;
- 4. Scott and Janna Ducich, Lots 48R-1 and 49R, Block 1, Section 1, Tall Tree Subdivision; and
- 5. Michael James and Kara Petty, Lots 33 and 43, South Park Addition.
- B. New Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. Jeremy Roger and Erin Lynn Hunt, Lot WF-2, Phase 2, Twin Cove Estates;
 - 2. Van Jolas Sr. and Virginia Leigh Jolas, Lot 438, Pine Valley Subdivision;
 - 3. Robert and Marianne Tuggle, Lot 156R, Block 36, Section 4, Kings Country Subdivision;
 - 4. Richard Trank, Lot 8R-2, El Dorado Subdivision;
 - 5. Eric Loy and Rebecca Barnes, Lot 30, South Park Addition;
 - 6. Dell Robert and Kathey Jean Brown, Lot 25, East Park Addition;
 - 7. Brook Ann and Thomas John Kailey, Lot 4R, Phase 1, Eagle Point Subdivision;
 - 8. Demian and Nicki Salmon, Lot WF 17R, Phase 1, Swannerland Subdivision;
 - 9. William Miranda, Jr. and Elizabeth Miranda, Lot 13, El Dorado Beach Subdivision;
 - 10. Baron Brant and Carol Susan Decker, Lot 16, Block 12, Section 2, Tall Tree Subdivision;
 - 11. Michael and Johnna Wyant, Lot 17B, El Dorado Subdivision
 - 12. Joseph and Joyce Wilson, Lots 8, 9R, 10 and 11, Block 17, Section 3, Tall Tree Subdivision;
 - 13. Joseph and Joyce Wilson, Lots 3, 5 and 12, Block 17, Section 3, Tall Tree Subdivision; and
 - 14. Kent Douglas and Traci Hall, Lot 339, Pine Valley Subdivision
- C. Replat Amendment to Lease Agreement for Larry and Carol George, Lot 4, Lands End Subdivision
- D. Correction Affidavit for Ricky Don Self, Lots 3 and 4, Pine Tree Shores Addition
- E. Installation of Piezometers and Sampling on the Franklin County Dam
- F. Lake Patrol Officer Vacancies.
- G. Attendance and Use of District Parks and Lake Cypress Springs.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 18th day of August 2020.

Gary Cunningham, Preside	nt	
Billy Jordan, Vice Presider	nt	
Rodney Newsom, Secretar	y	
Jenny Dennis, Director		
Carmen Sparks, Director		